Tangent Reviews: Uncanny Magazine

The September/October issue of Uncanny Magazine has four very well constructed stories, though the two that stuck out to me are Keffy R. M. Kehrli’s “And Never Mind the Watching Ones,” and Liz Argall and Kenneth Schneyer’s “The Sisters’ Line.” In particular, “And Never Mind the Watching Ones” struck a cord with me, possibly because of novels from my youth that continue to give me warm, fuzzy feelings when I think of them. The remaining original fiction in the issue is “Find a Way Home” by Paul Cornell and “The Oiran’s Song” by Isabel Yap. They’re all definitely worth the price of the issue, which you can purchase here.

My review on Tangent can be found here.

2 thoughts on “Tangent Reviews: Uncanny Magazine

Leave a Reply

