Q is for…

Q is for quick, cheat a little for an author today: Q

Quinn Yarbro, Chelsea

 

 

I think I first read Hotel Transylvania by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro when I was about twelve years old. I’m not sure if it was exactly age appropriate literature for a middle schooler, but I loved it and still love it to this day. I found it in among my aunt’s library during the time I used to spend at her and my uncle’s cabin in the summer. Maybe I was going through a vampire stage at the time, but the historic setting, the intrigue and yes, the vampires all came together to tickle my imagination in wonderful ways. Probably the best thing about the book is that it is only one of many which feature the same characters. I never knew it was a part of a series when I first picked it up, and now that I do, I’m going to have to snap up all the rest of the books as well.

IMG_1399

So I only managed to come up with a single Q for today, and by cheating no less. Have any other Q authors I can try? Let me know in the comments.

8 thoughts on “Q is for…

  1. “Ishmael: An Adventure of the Mind and Spirit” by Daniel Quinn is somewhat of a “cult classic” that I just found out about 4 months ago. I’ve been a raving lunatic for years about Richard Bach’s “Illusions” and found Ishmael to be as interesting. Bits were a bit repetitive and the story is more “global” in scale than Illusions, but it certainly is a novel I will cherish and read again. I actually traded a copy of Illusions for a copy of Ishmael with the cafeteria cook at work. A fair trade, indeed.

    • I don’t think I’d read one now. I used to read them before the Twilight days, and found some pretty decent ones, like Hotel Transylvania, but I wouldn’t want to read a Twilight copy-cat now.

Leave a Reply

